Canterbury 2018 Kiwibank Local Hero Recipients

8 Dec 2017

Canterbury 2018 Medal Recipients
Canterbury 2018 Medal Recipients

As part of the 2018 Kiwibank New Zealander of the Year Awards, the 34 winners of the Local Heroes category were presented with their awards at a special medal presentation ceremony held at the Addington Raceway in Christchurch.

Congratulations to all our Kiwibank Local Hero medal recipients from the Canterbury Region.

Back row (L to R): Brenda Woolley, Mark Stephen (Kiwibank), Janice Kirk and Delta, Roy Adams, Chris Allen, Michael Gravestone, Jo Brady, Dene Maddon, Christine Lake, Peter Hayes, Chelsea Waugh, Alan Dickson, Ben Atkinson, Donald Cameron, Christchurch Mayor Lianne Dalziel, Debby Moody, Mark Thompson, Mark Buckley, Ira Mitchell-Kirk, Andrew Moore, Cilla Glasson, Brian Cate, Lindsay Kerr, Latina Tiffen-Fuller, Mayor Winton Daley, Christopher Martin, Huntley Quinn and Gary Lynford Watts

Front row seated (L to R): Farida Sultana, Elizabeth Robbins, Melissa Skene, Carolyn Tapley, Neroli Gold, Helen Bickers, Judith Brown and Heather Wilson.

Related news